Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe is wonderful after it marinades for 24 hours in the fridge before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is fantastic. The only things I did different was used red onion instead of a regular onion, drained my tomatoes after dicing to prevent it from becoming too watery and did a squeeze of fresh lime juice like she suggests in the introduction. YUM! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Spread this over a pan of nachos, added some shredded cheese and broiled it in the oven for a couple of minutes to melt the cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is decent, but a very basic recipe. As many others have mentioned, adding fresh lime juice and minced garlic rather than garlic powder makes a huge difference. This is a great addition for any fiesta. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
WOW, what an easy recipe to follow that truly gives my tacos that Mexican flavor!! Tks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smmace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used this as a base for recipe. I used 6 tomatoes, 1 small onion, fresh garlic chopped 1 whole jalapeno seeded and chopped salt and about 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro.... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was my first time making Pico de Gallo myself, it is very simple and I was very pleased with this recipe and plan on making more again this week. The only change I made was I opted to use fresh garlic in place of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Equal parts tomato and onion was way off to me. After adding more tomato, less onion, fresh garlic rather than the garlic powder and a good splash of lime juice this was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it!!! This is a favorite of mine that I get to have at our favorite mexican restaurant, and now I can make it at home. Made as written and let the flavors come together in the fridge overnight. It was wonderful with our enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great! I agree with the majority, however... it tastes even better with fresh lime juice, fresh garlic, and more cilantro. I served this with Fish Tacos from this site. My boyfriend ate the remainder of the pico de gallo with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States