Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
As written it's good.. but it's exceptional if you up the cilantro [I used about a 1/3 of a bunch] and squeeze in the juice of one lime. Truly exceptional! I had chopped my onion fine.. and diced my tomato small.. but I then poured the bowl out and minced it much smaller. It allowed for the full bang in each bite, instead of tasting just one ingredient. Must make this!! I'll be making it regularly: our whole family [including our 5, 3, and 1.5 yo] loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used fresh garlic, green onions & added black beans (rinsed & drained). Did not need salt or pepper! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I did add more cilantro than it calls for, and as did several other reviewers, I added fresh lime juice. Otherwise, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Love recipe! I substituted cilantro for basil and added chillis instead of jalapeno. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drisha Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Don't use garlic powder. Use a little fresh garlic. Also add fresh lime juice. The acidity is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was fantastic. I even tried it with cucumber instead of tomato and it was really good as well. Thank you very much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
my hubby and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Fresh garlic is always best. Cilantro is a love/hate herb and i think your portion is perfect to have a nice balance. I use a mix of Persimmon and Pink Girl tomatoes to make mine when available. Gives a good mix of sweet and acidic. If i make it for myself i use white pepper and a pinch of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Definitely well worth it. I used fresh garlic and it was awesome with the lemon juice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States