Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is very much the way my Mexican friend used to make it, although she wouldn't be got dead putting garlic powder into it. Always fresh garlic and fresh cilantro. Also, she used no salt or pepper. I found her cooking fairly punchy with the jalepenos but never salty. I think it's only the American tastes that have brought that to Mexican cooking! Cheers! This recipe is lovely with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
We enjoyed this a lot. I felt like it was missing a little seasoning so I threw in some taco seasoning, which added a little kick to it. Also squeezed in half a lime. Great recipe though, as you can adjust things easily according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good. I added the juice of half a lime to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe for a simple pico de gallo, I often use it in place of salsa and add avacado to it to make guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very good pico, I added more jalepenos to spice it up. Made my forehead sweat...mmmmmm....Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitroBurns

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
So much better than what I've had at restaurants! I omitted the pepper for my 6-yr-old and accidentally forgot the garlic. I added 1 packet of True Lime. Everyone requested that I make it the same way from now on. It was outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used a red onion and added avocado and mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
HOLYCOW ! Better than any restaurant salsa. This coming from a person who dislikes tomatoes but I can eat them in recipe ! Thanks for posting it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
we LOVE fresh salsa and pico, eat it everyday with tortilla chips instead of snacking on junk food. i love cilantro so i add a lot and i use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, omit the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States