Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent flavors! I added a bit of lime juice. Will use this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Would probably make again except . . . 1) Use some fresh lime juice 2) More cilantro 3) Either a sweeter onion or less yellow onion (really strong onion flavor so would want to pull it back a little)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Easy and very tasty! I did add lime and used fresh garlic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Tried it, and I ate the whole thing. I agree with others in that I would add some lime juice. I also added an avocado and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Apparently a lot you customizers ignored her recipe and description. SHE HERSELF called it a basic recipe.. great as it is plus open to changes to perfectly suit your own taste. Why customize it then rate it low? This is an excellent simple recipe with a multitude of customization options! Thank you grneyedmustang! I wanted a good basic recipe to learn and start with... and you gave me just that! And it is wonderful as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Yummo! Don't make it in the blender unless you like it pureed and foamy. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
loved it! just find the right balance of ingredients for yourself and your family. love this! used all the fresh ingredients from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Hubby and I thought this was very good. I really don't like cilantro, so I left it out. Otherwise, I did pretty much what the recipe suggested (although I must admit I didn't really measure anything). I'm saving this recipe to make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a perfect recipe for your basic Pico De Gallo, the way it is suppose to be. You can doll it up with other stuff if you like. I also make Bob's Habanero Hot Sauce - Liquid Fire from this website and I combine the two for a chunky salsa. Very good! Thanks grneyedmustang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made this per recipe and was very good. Then I took the suggestion of lime juice (1/2 a good sized lime), avocado, and increased salt using Janes Crazy Mixed-Up Salt and more pepper and more cilantro... then it was exceptional! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States