Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The perfect Pico de Gallo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Add lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My husband doesn't like uncooked onions, so I mixed it up and cooked it on a small casserole for 7 mins. Then I cooled it and served it on tacos and burritos. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuOq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Its better with 3 parts tomato, 2 part onion, 1 part jalapeno and salt to taste. Serve fresh. This a good recipe but Im not a big fan of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zigarvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Terrific recipe, and not too spicy-hot (for wimps like me)! I have tried for years to like cilantro, but just can't. My loss, I think. My daughter doesn't care for green onion. Also my loss because I love it. We added fresh lime juice after trying it without. It added a little zing. We used freshly picked vine-ripened tomatoes. I think that's the secret to this recipe. Now what will do when tomato season is over? :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I added a few more things to it because I love spicy food! I added some finely diced habanero's and garlic salt instead of garlic powder. I also added a 1/2 can of whole kernel corn for color! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great home-made salsa. I used tomatoes and pepper from my garden and added lime juice to the recipe as well. Great flavor and great smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Once again, a great base recipe. I added freshly squeezed lime juice, some white wine vinegar ... I used this to put on Mexican Pinwheels, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great starter! I use a red onion & green onion, more tomato & cilantro, add lime juice and use fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
LOVED IT!! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States