Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this recipe would have 5 stars if it was written as i doctored it up. i doubled the recipe and used a half bunch of cilantro - popped that in the food processor, 1 garlic clove, a full onion, 3 green onions (all minced in the food processor) 6 roma tomatoes, chopped, a pinch of salt and pepper, 2 fresh limes squeezed and 3 minced jalapenos (seeded). with this recipe you get a cereal- bowl amount of pico and it isnt that dry is is packed full of flavor and slightly watered as it should be. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyboggs7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Thank you for the recipe! I was so excited to try it, but unfortunately, it just wasn't right for me. I found the onion/tomato ratio way off. I even added another tomato and it was still so very strong on the onion flavor that we couldn't eat it without our eyes watering. I used the food processor and used fresh garlic, the juice of a lime and extra cilantro, as per other reviewers. I would try this again but I would only use half the onion and would add an extra (3) tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Drain, drain, drain the tomatoes otherwise it is a watery mess. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good recipe!!!! i'm not a pico eater i just needed some for my fish tacos i cooked. i didnt have celantro so i substituted it for parsley flakes used half an onion threw all the ingredients in my food processor and wa la!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Be sure to add a squeeze of fresh lime juice and you'll love this recipe. Simple and yummy. I did cut back on the oinion, using just the green onion rather than a whole one plus a green. To tone down the spiciness (I am a heat-wimp, I fear), I used chopped green chilies instead of the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The perfect Pico de Gallo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Add lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My husband doesn't like uncooked onions, so I mixed it up and cooked it on a small casserole for 7 mins. Then I cooled it and served it on tacos and burritos. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuOq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Its better with 3 parts tomato, 2 part onion, 1 part jalapeno and salt to taste. Serve fresh. This a good recipe but Im not a big fan of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States