Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Not bad, but definitely bland. Like suggested by others, I used fresh garlic and added lime juice. We let it sit for 24 hours. This recipe definitely needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe is simple and my whole family loves it but the proof is when your 18 month old twins cannot get enough of it! They just sat eating it by itself and with chips. I originally put it with burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyHH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wathena, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe is wonderful after it marinades for 24 hours in the fridge before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is fantastic. The only things I did different was used red onion instead of a regular onion, drained my tomatoes after dicing to prevent it from becoming too watery and did a squeeze of fresh lime juice like she suggests in the introduction. YUM! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Spread this over a pan of nachos, added some shredded cheese and broiled it in the oven for a couple of minutes to melt the cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is decent, but a very basic recipe. As many others have mentioned, adding fresh lime juice and minced garlic rather than garlic powder makes a huge difference. This is a great addition for any fiesta. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
WOW, what an easy recipe to follow that truly gives my tacos that Mexican flavor!! Tks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smmace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used this as a base for recipe. I used 6 tomatoes, 1 small onion, fresh garlic chopped 1 whole jalapeno seeded and chopped salt and about 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro.... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was my first time making Pico de Gallo myself, it is very simple and I was very pleased with this recipe and plan on making more again this week. The only change I made was I opted to use fresh garlic in place of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Equal parts tomato and onion was way off to me. After adding more tomato, less onion, fresh garlic rather than the garlic powder and a good splash of lime juice this was much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States