Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used a red onion and added avocado and mango
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
HOLYCOW ! Better than any restaurant salsa. This coming from a person who dislikes tomatoes but I can eat them in recipe ! Thanks for posting it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
we LOVE fresh salsa and pico, eat it everyday with tortilla chips instead of snacking on junk food. i love cilantro so i add a lot and i use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, omit the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
it was good, but I learned I would prefer less onion and a little more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Never thought my first try at making Pico de Gallo would be successful, but everyone LOVED it! I added a little lime juice and I used freeze dried cilantro but it still worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
A refreshing and tasty salsa to use over tacos and any mexican dish for that matter. I used one medium red tomato, half of a white onion, chopped, half of one jalapeno pepper, seeded and minced, 2 sprigs of fresh local grown cilantro, a little green onion, diced, and 2 fresh garlic cloves, finely minced. I also added a little rock salt (pinch), black pepper and 1 whole lime for that extra flavor and "kick." Lime was actually needed in this to complete it. In my opinion, the more cilantro and lime juice, the better the flavor. I always use FRESH ingredients. I can doctor up the taste in this to make it less spicy and add more ingredients if I want a larger amount. This amount called for in this recipe was good enough for the two of us. This made one good batch size (soup bowl) and I chilled it before using it and also to let the ingredients set. I served this with, "Carne Asada Tacos," and "Spanish Rice," also from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very basic recipe for Pico De Gallo, a great starter though. Added fresh lime juice from 2 limes and about 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro and 2 green onions and BAM! From basic to fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Not bad, but definitely bland. Like suggested by others, I used fresh garlic and added lime juice. We let it sit for 24 hours. This recipe definitely needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe is simple and my whole family loves it but the proof is when your 18 month old twins cannot get enough of it! They just sat eating it by itself and with chips. I originally put it with burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyHH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wathena, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States