Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was fantastic. I even tried it with cucumber instead of tomato and it was really good as well. Thank you very much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
my hubby and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Fresh garlic is always best. Cilantro is a love/hate herb and i think your portion is perfect to have a nice balance. I use a mix of Persimmon and Pink Girl tomatoes to make mine when available. Gives a good mix of sweet and acidic. If i make it for myself i use white pepper and a pinch of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Definitely well worth it. I used fresh garlic and it was awesome with the lemon juice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was a huge hit at a pot luck I attended.I have friends with food allergies and most were able to eat this because it didn't have lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Just added lime juice. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresacberger
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
VERY FRESH AND YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Perfect Pico! Added more (3/4 teaspoon) garlic powder instead, was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
easy and delicious!! I used 2 jalapenos..we like a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States