Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is so delicious and I have all the fresh herbs to go in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
GOOD RECIPE BUT....YES LIME JUICE AND I ADD WATER TO MAKE IT JUICY. WHEN COMBINED THE LIQUID TAKES ON THE TASTE OF EVERYTHING IN THE BOWL! IF SOMEONE DOES NOT LIKE THE VEGGIES THEY CAN JUST USE THE LIQUID!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good basic recipe. Get creative and add some of your own favorite flavors. I mixed all ingredients, put in a bowl then sprinkled sun dried tomato feta on top. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Needs more heat for my tastes, but it's a great basic recipe. Use this recipe as your base and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was good, but very basic Pico De Gallo. It needs some lime juice and may even some halibut or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe for years only didn't know it belonged to someone else. Yes, fresh garlic is a must and more cilantro. It gets watery, yep, so I put it in my blender and it makes the best tomato/vegetable juice even. In fact, I use one cup jelly jars and actually can it and water bath it for winter. I had a cup this morning that I had canned in 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I really liked this but had to modify due to not having garlic powder/salt & jalapeños. I used a garlic clove that I had and a different type of pepper that I had that is green but not a jalapeño. I also added lime juice for a kick but you were right, once you have this with Mexican food, you won't want to be without it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was very good, I only added fresh garlic and lime juice. I also used more cilantro, because we like it. Those who are saying to add avocado are making guacamole, not pico de gallo. Pico de gallo can be used in so many ways. Thanks for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Foster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I make this all the time....but I add the Lime juice and a little bit of cumin...fresh garlic and try roasting the jalapeño before putting it in. ..omg...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana M. Meheula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good, but had too many onions for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States