Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
add avocados
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is a great base for pico. I used 3 tomatoes, 6 sprigs of cilantro, chili peppers from the garden (2) juice of 2 limes, no pepper and a dash of salt. I have even added diced cabbage if I have it in the house. Thanks. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I really liked this Pico de Gallo recipe. Next time I would like to add just a squirt of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Ok, now I have a problem. Ever since I made this last week my family looks at me with puppy dog eyes wanting me to make it again and again..! I followed the advice of others and made it with lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
best one ever!! I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaneblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This turned out really good!! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My family adored this recipe. Said it was much better than pico de gallo prepared in our favorite Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Definately add FRESH lime juice (I used 1 whole lime). Stays good for up to 2 days...if it's not gone in 30 minutes;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I did like this recipe as a starter, but i don't think that it would have been as good if I did not take the previous suggestions and add fresh garlic and lime juice. I also added quite a bit more cilantro than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I prepared this last night to compliment some fajitas I'll cook tonight. Like others, I added minced garlic, lime juice and salt. I chopped everything up separately and then threw all of it into my chopper and it was excellent! This recipe is a keeper and the ingredients are right in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodlyMother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States