Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I must have done something wrong, because mine turned out pretty yucky. I will try this again sometime, perhaps I misread an ingredient. I ended up making my botched pico de gallo a layer in a baked bean dip instead, which was perfect:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Needed a quick salsa for a party. Recipe lacked lime, so I added it in. Not very hot so it was gone as soon as I placed on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I thought this recipe was really good. Quick and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
add avocados
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is a great base for pico. I used 3 tomatoes, 6 sprigs of cilantro, chili peppers from the garden (2) juice of 2 limes, no pepper and a dash of salt. I have even added diced cabbage if I have it in the house. Thanks. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I really liked this Pico de Gallo recipe. Next time I would like to add just a squirt of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Ok, now I have a problem. Ever since I made this last week my family looks at me with puppy dog eyes wanting me to make it again and again..! I followed the advice of others and made it with lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
best one ever!! I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaneblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This turned out really good!! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My family adored this recipe. Said it was much better than pico de gallo prepared in our favorite Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States