Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I really liked this Pico de Gallo recipe. Next time I would like to add just a squirt of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Ok, now I have a problem. Ever since I made this last week my family looks at me with puppy dog eyes wanting me to make it again and again..! I followed the advice of others and made it with lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
best one ever!! I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaneblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This turned out really good!! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My family adored this recipe. Said it was much better than pico de gallo prepared in our favorite Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Definately add FRESH lime juice (I used 1 whole lime). Stays good for up to 2 days...if it's not gone in 30 minutes;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I did like this recipe as a starter, but i don't think that it would have been as good if I did not take the previous suggestions and add fresh garlic and lime juice. I also added quite a bit more cilantro than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I prepared this last night to compliment some fajitas I'll cook tonight. Like others, I added minced garlic, lime juice and salt. I chopped everything up separately and then threw all of it into my chopper and it was excellent! This recipe is a keeper and the ingredients are right in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodlyMother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very good once you add lime juice. If this was part of the original recipe I would have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good! I added extra cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States