Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
So simple and flavorful. The only thing I changed was using serrano chiles and no cilantro. Very good and easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is the best, and easy, never any left when the company leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Avocado (aguacate) does NOT go in pico de gallo. Of course, people can do whatever they want with a recipe. Add chocolate if you want, it won't be authentic but if you are into it... go ahead. Lime, however, DOES go. Garlic ... I rather press a garlic clove into the pico de gallo than using garlic powder. Green onion ... again, not authentic but I don't see why I'd hurt anything. This recipe is good but it is missing the lime and I always skip the salt for health reasons. It really doesn't need it anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good recipe. I used sweet and red onion and also added 1/4 of a green pepper. It adds color and crunch. I also like other reviewers used lime juice garlic salt, garlic and lots of chopped cilantro. I am glad I made it in my colander as it let the ingredients drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe is great!! I mixed a chopped avacado with it and spooned the mixture on top of cornmeal encrusted tilapia. My wife raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I went with the other reviews and used fresh garlic and lime juice. It made all the difference. A healthy condiment for many meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a great base for pico de gallo, you can just add a lot more of ingredients. I would use real garlic and not powder and lime juice really helps bring out the flavors more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
the lime juice other users recommeded was a good addition to an already delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C$

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
this is the easiest recipe and is a hit everytime! even better if you make it the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Excellent ... but I followed the advice of adding lime juice ... otherwise it's a failure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States