Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
good base. Except i used 2 tomatoes, 1 clove in stead of powdered garlic, omitted the green onion and added some oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
For even better taste and color add diced red, green, yellow and orange bell peppers. I also use both yellow and red onion......Yummmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Good start as a base. I have to agree with others about more cilantro. Also, I added just a pinch of oregano, substituted minced garlic for the powder and then adjust from there to taste for heat, citrus and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
EXCELLENT! Definately a keeper when lime juice is added like the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cozad, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was almost what I was looking for. Lime is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Good with the improvements other mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
You know I find that the very best tomatoes to use in this kind of salsa recipe are Roma tomatoes. They small and firm. I always take out some of the seed so you don't end up with watery salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
So simple and flavorful. The only thing I changed was using serrano chiles and no cilantro. Very good and easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is the best, and easy, never any left when the company leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Avocado (aguacate) does NOT go in pico de gallo. Of course, people can do whatever they want with a recipe. Add chocolate if you want, it won't be authentic but if you are into it... go ahead. Lime, however, DOES go. Garlic ... I rather press a garlic clove into the pico de gallo than using garlic powder. Green onion ... again, not authentic but I don't see why I'd hurt anything. This recipe is good but it is missing the lime and I always skip the salt for health reasons. It really doesn't need it anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 111-120 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States