Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
LOVED IT!! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
definitely need fresh lime juice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Solid recipe. Changes I made that bring it to a 5 star rating: 1. Use fresh garlic. 2. Add lime juice (to taste). 3. Add a dash of cayenne pepper (to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I used 2 tomatoes & 3 seeded jalepeneos red & green onions & fresh garlic & OMG. Don't dare omit the whole lime! I couldnt get it made fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yep! Its a keeper! Thanks for a great one! Im roasting the jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Great recipes. Make sure to dice them up super fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe was good. I give it four stars though because I added other stuff to it. I left out the jalapeno because some of my friends do not like spicy food. I added lime juice to taste. I also used fresh garlic (3 cloves, because we tripled the recipe) instead of powder. It was a hit and it was healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is a perfect starter for Pico. I add some balsamic vinegar, white vinegar and cucumbers (seeded). I also use half a bunch of cilantro. I use a red onion instead of white for the sharper taste. I make a large batch of this and add it to my families eggs in the morning, sandwiches for lunch and tonight I have some fresh shrimp and will add this to the shrimp with some steamed rice. Using this in place of canned (high salt) sandwich spreads saves money and is a healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Used 1 clove garlic instead of garlic salt and added the juice of 1/2 fresh lime :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good! I did use quite a bit more cilantro and added lime juice. I also used fresh garlic, just out of preference. I made this early in the day and refrigerated for about 4 hours, which really let the flavors meld. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States