Pico De Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Thank you for the recipe! I was so excited to try it, but unfortunately, it just wasn't right for me. I found the onion/tomato ratio way off. I even added another tomato and it was still so very strong on the onion flavor that we couldn't eat it without our eyes watering. I used the food processor and used fresh garlic, the juice of a lime and extra cilantro, as per other reviewers. I would try this again but I would only use half the onion and would add an extra (3) tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Drain, drain, drain the tomatoes otherwise it is a watery mess. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good recipe!!!! i'm not a pico eater i just needed some for my fish tacos i cooked. i didnt have celantro so i substituted it for parsley flakes used half an onion threw all the ingredients in my food processor and wa la!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATASHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Be sure to add a squeeze of fresh lime juice and you'll love this recipe. Simple and yummy. I did cut back on the oinion, using just the green onion rather than a whole one plus a green. To tone down the spiciness (I am a heat-wimp, I fear), I used chopped green chilies instead of the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The perfect Pico de Gallo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Add lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My husband doesn't like uncooked onions, so I mixed it up and cooked it on a small casserole for 7 mins. Then I cooled it and served it on tacos and burritos. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuOq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Its better with 3 parts tomato, 2 part onion, 1 part jalapeno and salt to taste. Serve fresh. This a good recipe but Im not a big fan of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Terrific recipe, and not too spicy-hot (for wimps like me)! I have tried for years to like cilantro, but just can't. My loss, I think. My daughter doesn't care for green onion. Also my loss because I love it. We added fresh lime juice after trying it without. It added a little zing. We used freshly picked vine-ripened tomatoes. I think that's the secret to this recipe. Now what will do when tomato season is over? :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I added a few more things to it because I love spicy food! I added some finely diced habanero's and garlic salt instead of garlic powder. I also added a 1/2 can of whole kernel corn for color! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States