Pico De Gallo de Alicia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazing! Doubled the cream for more sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I never made pico de gallo before and it turned out great. I made steak fajitas and put the pico de gallo on with some white rice and corn and it greatly enhanced the fajitas. I used 3 tomatoes and 3/4 of a red onion, I will definitely be making this for my next get together with friends. Great recipe, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I quadrupled the recipe and it turned out fine. I am not giving it 5 stars for several reasons: I find that salsa recipes stating quantities of tomatoes and onions are inaccurate as tomato sizes vary largely. I replaced "2 tomatoes" to be "two CUPS of tomatoes" and likewise for the onion. The 2:1 ratio for tomatoes and onion in Pico seems to work really well. I did the same with the cilantro, converting the sprigs into tablespoons. After it was all said and done, I added sugar to mine (would be 1.5 teaspoons for the original recipe) as this always seems to just finish off a good pico for us. Kudos on NO VINEGAR as I feel vinegar ruins pico. The lime juice quantity was a bit more than other recipes I have used and we were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful difference it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is so good and so fresh tasting. I have tried numerous pico de gallo recipes but have to say this is definitely my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is the best Pico de Gallo I have ever eaten. I made it just as the recipe was written. My husband can't get enough of it. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I had to triple the tomatoes - mine were pretty small and my jalapenos were large - I also added a LOT more cilantro, 2 sprigs of my cilantro was only about 10 leaves. I also ended up adding more lime - it just depends on how juicy your limes are. Sorry, but I ended up making this with white onion - I swear I had red onion but could not find it. White onion was great though. (BTW - I found the red onion about a half hour after I had made this.) Next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used Roma tomatoes in this recipe. After I diced them up, the amount looked quite small before I even folded in the other ingredients. I diced up four more and that looked right to me. I did not use a full red onion, just half. I did not have garlic salt, I used regular salt. Very tasty salsa--the longer it sits, the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States