Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
delicious! i would use half the amount of onions the next time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Make it easier on yourself! I make quesadillas in the frying pan all the time, and this tip will make them easier: put your filling on one half of the tortilla, then using a spatula, fold the "empty" half of the tortilla over onto the filled half. Let cook, cheese melt, etc. then simply slide the quesadilla off onto a plate. Cut into thirds, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These we pretty labor intensive for the finished result and flavor. I doubled the recipe and I liked the pico but husband said it had too much lime in it. Perhaps that was due to the size of tomatoes I used. The quesadillas fell apart after flipping onto a plate and trying to slide back into the pan, even after greasing the plate I was using to slide them. The quesadilla flavor was okay but this would've been so much easier to have made as fajitas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was super!!!! I doubled the onion and green pepper mix along with the garlic just because my wife like alot of veggies. The pico de gallo needed to be doubled also. All in all the best. Oh, I also subbed the cheese with chedder. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is THE best recipe for quesadilla's that you'll ever find! They're amazing and everyone I make them for absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These are wonderful! This quesadilla recipe is the only one I use or need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
We loved these quseadillas!!! Especially my two kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were excellent. I followed the directions exactly, although I omitted the cilantro and jalapeno because I didn't have those on hand - just used a tiny green chilli instead. Made these with the Tortillas II recipe from this site and wowie! Pico de gallo rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is really delicious. It was a little time consuming, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edyoungdell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Made this twice so far - really great flavor both times. Used the oven method both times (375 for 20 minus. per other reviewers.) The lime juice makes the dish - as the second time used commercial fresh salsa with cut up chunks of tomato, green pepper, onion... and just added the juice of one lime to onions peppers and chicken - still really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 111-120 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States