Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great pico:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Simple and fantastic! I make this at least once a month! (I use mushrooms instead of bell peppers, and you could easy vary the recipe depending on what vegetables/meat you have on hand.) As someone else mentioned, the Pico de Gallo really makes the recipe (I make mine without cilantro or chilis and add hot sauce to the quesadilla instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were delicious! I used the one tortilla folded over method and made 3 of them. They weren't spicy, but had a great flavor. The fresh Pico de Gallo is the key to this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We loved this recipe. I prepared about double the pico de gallo prior and used some for the fajita topping. I followed the other recommendations and placed the ingredients on one half of the tortilla to make it easier to flip. After the quesadilla was done I placed them in the oven around 250-300 to keep warm until the guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I made a few modifications outside of halving the recipe: Used green chilies instead of jalapenos, used ground beef instead of chicken, omitted the 1/2 sliced onion and used mozzarella cheese instead of Monterey Jack. I used all the pico de gallo filling inside the quesadillas instead of serving it on the side. This was wonderful, rave reviews from my husband as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The best quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I thought this was great. Simple, easy but all the flavors together were delish. I omitted green peppers and jalapenos (3 picky kids)- I also used frozen grilled chicken strips. Easy, basic, but spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe! Not too hot, not too tart! Great for the whole family. Add jalapeno seeds for heat if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
this recipe is just perfect, the combination of the pico de gallo and the quesadillas is just wonderful, at times its a bit difficult to flip the tortillas but just try to place all the filling in the middle so it doesnt fall off, and do it fast. This recipe takes a little but of work but its well worth it!!! everyone loves it!! make it all the time its always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fantastic! The only thing I did different was add a packet of fajita seasoning mix to the chicken. The chicken was a little bland so it gave it a nice kick! The pico de gallo was amazing! My family loved it and suggested it's a do over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States