Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I made a few modifications outside of halving the recipe: Used green chilies instead of jalapenos, used ground beef instead of chicken, omitted the 1/2 sliced onion and used mozzarella cheese instead of Monterey Jack. I used all the pico de gallo filling inside the quesadillas instead of serving it on the side. This was wonderful, rave reviews from my husband as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapna Bhatia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The best quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I thought this was great. Simple, easy but all the flavors together were delish. I omitted green peppers and jalapenos (3 picky kids)- I also used frozen grilled chicken strips. Easy, basic, but spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe! Not too hot, not too tart! Great for the whole family. Add jalapeno seeds for heat if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
this recipe is just perfect, the combination of the pico de gallo and the quesadillas is just wonderful, at times its a bit difficult to flip the tortillas but just try to place all the filling in the middle so it doesnt fall off, and do it fast. This recipe takes a little but of work but its well worth it!!! everyone loves it!! make it all the time its always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Fantastic! The only thing I did different was add a packet of fajita seasoning mix to the chicken. The chicken was a little bland so it gave it a nice kick! The pico de gallo was amazing! My family loved it and suggested it's a do over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this last night, and absolutely loved it! Did not change anything about the recipe and was originally worried that there was no spice on the chicken...but it didn't need it. The pico de gallo is beyond delicious and certainly worth the effort. I didn't want to worry about flipping, so I used one tortilla folded in half, and grilled it on my George Foreman Grill. Worked perfect. Saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing dish! We loved the pico! it was so yummy! I did season the meat to give it more of that 'taco' flavor I was looking for but this way very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Awesome. That is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and my husband went absolutely crazy after every bite!!! He kept saying it was as good as our authentic mexican restaurant in town. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States