Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is THE quesadilla! There is no other! Man, is this ever delicious- exactly what I have been looking for! I did do two things differently. First, it seemed to me the chicken itself would benefit from some seasoning. So, I rubbed it thoroughly with a chile lime rub. Then, because I have a big aversion to handling raw meat (it grosses me out so much, I can't eat it later!), I cooked it in the oven and then sliced it. Also, I brushed the tortillas lightly with olive oil, assembled the quesadillas as directed, and baked them in the oven until crispy and lightly browned. Oh. My. Gosh! Just exactly what I wanted- perfectly seasoned, perfectly spicy, perfectly cheesy! Thank you so much for this recipe Mr. Cortez- I will be making this one a LOT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have made this recipe three times in the last 3 weeks. It is such a great combination of flavors. When I made it last night, I used the chicken and pico to make burritos instead. I served them with black beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These were really good! I'm not a huge fan of jalepeno, so I may try omiting or decreasing these next time. Best quesadilla recipe I've tried. And very filling. My husband loved them. I couldn't find 12" tortillas, so I used 6" and made 4 quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Excellent! These were so good. The only thing I did different was shred my chicken breast, I think it lays better in the tortilla. I do believe it takes practice flipping them over. I will try that plate method someone mentioned next time. Thanyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this recipe for a party and everyone loved it. I made a few batches of just the pico de gallo and ate it wrapped in a warm tortilla with a small bit of sour cream and sometimes a little cheese. My husband was out of town so I ate the wraps almost daily for a couple of weeks. The were quick, easy and tasty, and I was able to lose the 10 pounds I needed to lose. What a bonus! Thanks for the recipe, it's rare that I don't have this made and ready in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Amazing!! Followed recipe with the exception of different shredded cheese (just our preference), a tiny bit less onion, more tomato...again, personal preference and we use wheat tortillas. Nothing was left. HIGHLY recommend!! An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAYCOOLJULES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
One of the few recipes I have no modifications for! I'm Mexican and I can tell you these are deliciously authentic (well, you know minus the Monterey Jack cheese, but that's okay). The pico de gallo can seem tiresome to make but it's so perfect in the quesadillas. I've made these more times than I can count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe! Easy and quick to make. My husband loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Loved it! Thanks so much for this recipe. I had some roasted Hatch chiles and used them instead of jalapeños. Also, I pulled my bell pepper out of the fridge and it was unfotunately covered with mold. I had some coconut lime roasted corn left over from last night (Parents magazine recipe at recipe.com) so I sprinkled that on top of the filling right before the cheese to make up for the missing bell pepper. My husband said it was restaurant quality. My 5 y.o. son, who hates Mexican food, said it was his favorite thing he has ever eaten besides pizza. (I made him a chile-free version.) Thanks again! You made me a hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States