Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe! Easy and quick to make. My husband loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victory Gasper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Loved it! Thanks so much for this recipe. I had some roasted Hatch chiles and used them instead of jalapeños. Also, I pulled my bell pepper out of the fridge and it was unfotunately covered with mold. I had some coconut lime roasted corn left over from last night (Parents magazine recipe at recipe.com) so I sprinkled that on top of the filling right before the cheese to make up for the missing bell pepper. My husband said it was restaurant quality. My 5 y.o. son, who hates Mexican food, said it was his favorite thing he has ever eaten besides pizza. (I made him a chile-free version.) Thanks again! You made me a hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious! These were so good and really easy to make. I uses mexican cheese instead of monterey jack because I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Love them!!! Very tasty :) Gracias por la receta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I love the combination of spicy chicken, gooey cheese, and the flavorful kick of the pico de gallo. I wanted the chicken to have more flavor so I made these using leftover shredded chicken from the Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken recipe from this site. It added even more flavor and made this recipe so easy to put together. I will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent. No changes, great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
made this a few times and it came out great. restaurant quality. Sometimes, to save time, I've used some pre made pico de gallo that can be found in the produce section of your grocery store. (not the salsa kind)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranberri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great pico:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Simple and fantastic! I make this at least once a month! (I use mushrooms instead of bell peppers, and you could easy vary the recipe depending on what vegetables/meat you have on hand.) As someone else mentioned, the Pico de Gallo really makes the recipe (I make mine without cilantro or chilis and add hot sauce to the quesadilla instead).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were delicious! I used the one tortilla folded over method and made 3 of them. They weren't spicy, but had a great flavor. The fresh Pico de Gallo is the key to this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States