Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Awesome! the only thing I changed was the cheese to Cheddar instead of Monterey! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
these were great. We didn't change the recipe either. Had guacamole on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The chicken quesadillas recipe is amazing and I don't even know how to cook very well! My family loves it. Now a member of my meal plan list. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is wonderful, thanks for sharing! I am going to make it for the second time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Next time would use eight 6" tortillas rather than four 12"...just makes it easier to cook and eat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Loved it. The prep work was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is a great mexican-ish staple. Everyone in my home devours this when we make it. We have made some simple changes and these should not create insurmountable issues. Our first change and it is religion in this house is that we do not ever use flour tortillas, no exceptions. Grilling this recipe with authentic corn tortillas makes this shine! I substitute a green chili (or two) for bell pepper. Roast the pepper (I grill it) and go to it with everything, except salt. So fun to make and even more fun to eat! Do not skip the quac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New London, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Nah - recipe must include half extra sharp cheddar plus a white cheese (Monterey Jack or Mozzarella) You can use a roasted chicken you get from grocery to make it easier. And you HAVE to have guacamole for a topping as well as sour cream. You should use roasted red, yellow or orange bell peppers - not green. Garlic was a good idea, but would also recommend using corn tortillas as they are tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Although I haven't had a chance to try this recipe (I make my own salsa and we do simple quesadillas, chicken and cheese or pork and cheese because of my picky eater) I read a note about some people having trouble flipping the quesadilla. I read the plate suggestion, excellent idea that I'll have to try (if I can handle it with my clumsiness!). ;) Another way to do it is to don't use two tortillas for each quesadilla. Use one tortilla and put the filling on half of it then flip the other half over so that the quesadilla is closed. When it's ready to flip you can slide the flipper under the straight side of the quesadilla which is in the middle of the pan (making it easier to get the flipper under it) and then turn it. You can do this with two per pan if you wish because it's still easy to turn them because each has the straight side in the center of the pan so you just slide the flipper under each. :) Hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States