Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
GREAT CONCEPT! we tweaked things a little. some people are complaining about the use of 2 limes and i knew from reading the recipe that it would be too much. use only one! i used about a 1/4 cup of cilantro, we used jarred jalapenos that we had in the fridge, we forgot about the green pepper at the store so it didn't make it in, totally didn't notice the sliced onion you're supposed to add, didn't use fresh garlic because it makes my husband sick and we changed up the cheese a bit. we used mild cheddar (leftover in fridge), mexican blend and mozzarella. and i took one look at that tortilla, knew it would be trouble flipping it so we put it in the oven for 18 minutes at 350. turned out very good. topped with sour cream and salsa. my husband said they were restaurant quality and we were very pleased with the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
OMG me & my husband nearly slapped each other because this was so good. We actually had to use corn tortillas, that was all we had and we heated the meal in the oven instead of stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Awesome recipe. Tried it first time and came out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent!! me and my husband loved the flavor Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Add me to the happy club! I made this tonight and the family gave it a thumbs up! The chopping for the pico was quite intensive for a slow-bee like me, but it was worth it! Do follow the wise folks who said get fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this just as directed, except I used chicken thighs and reduced fat four cheese Mexican blend. YUM!! I served it with Mexican Rice I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have made these on several occasions and my husband and I LOVE them. Don't change a thing. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Kietzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The pico tastes even better than Moe's! I only used 1 lime though and thought it was still good. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Instead of doing the tortillas on the stove i brushed them with olive oil and baked them in the oven for about 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I loved these. Making Quesadillas this way made them seem more like a dinner than just a snack. There was a little more substance than the way I usually just throw some together. Delicious and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States