Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent! Nice balance of each ingredient. I used a little more jalapeno to get an extra bite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Titus Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bee nice
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Recipe was perfect:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee nice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We loved this! Tastes just like what you get in a Mexican restaurant. You can't go wrong using fresh ingredients with just a simple dressing of lime juice. The cumin isn't typically found in most pico de gallo recipes, but, was a nice addition! Perfect with the pork carnitas I served for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
You can tweak this recipe to suit you're taste buds. If you like it spicier leave in the jalapeño seeds or use chile serrano. I use white onion and more cilantro. Adding in avocado turns it into a guacamole. Like I said, you can add more lime, salt, chile or less tomatoes depending on your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This came out good. Great accompaniment to my carne asada and Mexican rice! Also good with tortilla chips. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very simple and solid pico de gallo. Won't blow anyone away with its originality or uniqueness, but it's a solid staple for any chips, mexican dishes, or really anything you'd top with chopped tomatoes! Try it in mac-and-cheese, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Omg its delicious. I used more cilantro than called for and had a small lime so I used all of the lime juice. I could just eat the whole bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susanrk
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Lions, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy to make and sooooooo good!!! I personally like to add more onion and cilantro, and that's what even better about this recipe, you can add or subtract to your taste. **Just watch your fingers when chopping and slicing!!!! Speaking from personal experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States