Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is my go to recipe for pico de gallo. I typically just use whatever I have on hand now but the first few times I followed the recipe to the T. It's delicious with vine ripened tomatoes and white onions as well. I always add more garlic and cilantro. I'll chop up cilantro to add to the mix, refrigerate for a few hours and then once I serve I add another handful of freshly chopped cilantro to the mix. I love cilantro that much! Once I forgot to add the cumin and didn't even notice, it's still great! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is excellent. The cumin gives it a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Howard
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
YUMM! I just made this receipe. I had to make it twice because I forgot to add the jalapeno pepper. The opinion I received was that it tasted too bland. I made a second batch, and shazam!, There was the kick! Much better. I love it. definitely adding this receipe to the roster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Best workable recipe yet. I make it for three families, all with different taste, and can please them all with small variations; heat, garlic etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doc2813

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bulls Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Used some jahillo peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I didn’t have a fresh jalapeno so I used caned roasted hot jalapeno – worked great. Cut them up small - use about 1/2 the little can. Also used extra cilantro (maybe double) but I think that sometime cilantro over powers things so I wouldn’t go more than that. Rest I followed pretty closely. This is much better the next day! Make it early and let it sit. This was REALLY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This Pico is dead on! Walmart Markets sell a pico that I love. This is the exact replica of that! I'm so happy to find this recipe. The only things I changed were use white onion and the juice of 1 lime, because I love limes. It turned our awesome! Going to make for Christmas appetizer tomorrow. Should be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So yummy. I have been making a version of this for years, but never added cumin before. It gave it a great little kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States