Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent! Nice balance of each ingredient. I used a little more jalapeno to get an extra bite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Titus Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bee nice
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Recipe was perfect:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee nice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We loved this! Tastes just like what you get in a Mexican restaurant. You can't go wrong using fresh ingredients with just a simple dressing of lime juice. The cumin isn't typically found in most pico de gallo recipes, but, was a nice addition! Perfect with the pork carnitas I served for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
You can tweak this recipe to suit you're taste buds. If you like it spicier leave in the jalapeño seeds or use chile serrano. I use white onion and more cilantro. Adding in avocado turns it into a guacamole. Like I said, you can add more lime, salt, chile or less tomatoes depending on your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This came out good. Great accompaniment to my carne asada and Mexican rice! Also good with tortilla chips. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very simple and solid pico de gallo. Won't blow anyone away with its originality or uniqueness, but it's a solid staple for any chips, mexican dishes, or really anything you'd top with chopped tomatoes! Try it in mac-and-cheese, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Omg its delicious. I used more cilantro than called for and had a small lime so I used all of the lime juice. I could just eat the whole bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susanrk
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Lions, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy to make and sooooooo good!!! I personally like to add more onion and cilantro, and that's what even better about this recipe, you can add or subtract to your taste. **Just watch your fingers when chopping and slicing!!!! Speaking from personal experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States