Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This Pico is dead on! Walmart Markets sell a pico that I love. This is the exact replica of that! I'm so happy to find this recipe. The only things I changed were use white onion and the juice of 1 lime, because I love limes. It turned our awesome! Going to make for Christmas appetizer tomorrow. Should be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So yummy. I have been making a version of this for years, but never added cumin before. It gave it a great little kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Love love love this recipe. And its so easy. A huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I used the juice of a whole lime, doubled the garlic and omitted the garlic powder, used a few dashes of hot pepper sauce instead of the jalapeno, green onions (since I already had them for fajita marinade), and about 1/4 tsp of kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent! Nice balance of each ingredient. I used a little more jalapeno to get an extra bite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Titus Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bee nice
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Recipe was perfect:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee nice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We loved this! Tastes just like what you get in a Mexican restaurant. You can't go wrong using fresh ingredients with just a simple dressing of lime juice. The cumin isn't typically found in most pico de gallo recipes, but, was a nice addition! Perfect with the pork carnitas I served for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
You can tweak this recipe to suit you're taste buds. If you like it spicier leave in the jalapeño seeds or use chile serrano. I use white onion and more cilantro. Adding in avocado turns it into a guacamole. Like I said, you can add more lime, salt, chile or less tomatoes depending on your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States