Picnic Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is terrific. Just know, that if want your slaw to resemble the photo, you are going to have to hand slice EVERYTHING....I guess, unless you have a really precision food processor. I started to use a regular hand grater, and it made it so tiny like fast food slaw. You need bigger pieces for the colorful effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good for a nice change. Love the color in the salad. Prefer recipe for "restaurant cole slaw".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Hot!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zababen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This slaw is awesome, and the homemade dressing is tangy and delicious! My guests gobbled it up! I adapted it by using Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
yummy simply put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The only reason I give it 3 stars is because of the suggestion to pour the dressing over the veggies and marinate over night. My veggies were soggy, especially the cabbage. So not good. Now, flavour wise this recipe is a hit!!! Add more mayo though, it's too watery. Still yummy and I'll definitely make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Fresh - light! Easy to make and tasted delicious with my homegrown Parsley. I actually didn't have enough pepper - so I used a half red pepper - worked out great. I also liked this recipe because it didn't call for a bag of slaw mix - I used a fresh head of cabbage. It will be our picnic staple - the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This slaw has a lot of ingredients, but they are blended so perfectly, it's worth the effort. My in-laws love this recipe, which is good news because the MIL is such a great cook! The peppers make such a delightful color, and also a great crunch you just can't get from the cabbage and carrot alone! I would set aside double the time unless there are two of you chopping veggies, though. Julienne takes awhile to do correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great slaw recipe !! Very pretty and tastes great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Easy and tasty! Easy as a picnic pot luck contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States