Picnic Sausage Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is amazing. I chopped up peppers & onions, cooked them with the sausage. Also split up the cheese (1/3 Monterey, 1/3 Mozzarella, & 1/3 Pepper Jack.) Gives it extra flavor, turned out fantastically!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Spears
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
easy and fun to make...great for brunch or served with a salad for a light lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Not gourmet, but a huge hit with the family. I used less sausage and added diced cooked onion, green pepper, and some fresh black olives, wrapping it up in one of Pillbury's new whole wheat crusts. We dipped the slices in marinara sauce. Next time I might sprinkle some italian seasonings with salt on top of the olive oil brushed crust before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssa
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent, super easy, and my picky 3 and 5 year old ate it and asked for more! I made it ahead, threw it in the refrigerator for a while then baked it when I was ready to make dinner. I will definitely be making this again for dinner and parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe. So much easier to make then some of those recipes that call for an egg mixture. Also, I love it with sharp provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was good, cheap, and easy to make. It's great to dip in pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
i love simple recipes that taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This rating is for the filling as I didn't have any pizza dough. Because the recipe sounded so good, and time was short, i used a package of tortilla shells, making them burritos. They turned out great! Next time I will use pizza dough, which I am sure is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
quite good, but I did use pizza sauce to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 06, July 2013 ~ Delicious and very simple to put together. I used hot Italian sausage and pepper jack cheese because my family likes spicy foods. Browning the sausage took longer than it did to put this together and bake it. A great fast meal for when you want something home cooked on a busy evening. Serve with a salad and hot veggies or fruit and your meal is done. The ingredients are so flexible with this recipe. Different flavors of sausage and different cheeses will change this meal up. Great recipe, Veronica, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States