Picnic Potato Salad with No Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious!! Added 1/2 lb cooked bacon to about 3 lb red potatoes. Increased dressing by 1/4. Only had dried basil but fresh would be better! Don't over cook potatoes so they hold shape. Only dairy is the tasty feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It was well received by all the ladies at our lunch. I would like the look of it better with white balsamic but didn't have any on hand. I added a couple tablespoons of capers and a little of the brine. Used Feta Cheese and green onions (because that's what I had on hand) and it was terrific. I also microwaved the potatoes the second time I made it and they were much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love it, i replace the basil by cilantro ( didn t have any basil) and the blue cheese by some feta and kept everything else as it, ut was awsome. I was looking for an alternative to the same old potato mayo salad and this one us a keeper. Husband and my mother loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Definitely will make this one again. Loved the fact it didn't have mayo in it; my guests loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is delicious! I found a smoked blue cheese at Sam's Club which made this wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I'm not a fan of potato salad, and my husband hates mayo, but this was amazing and mayo-free. I made it the night before a party we were bringing it to(boiled potatoes for 9 min), and mixed in everything except the chives, (feta) cheese, and walnuts--which I did when I brought it to the party I made it for. It was a hit! Will definitely keep this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Big hit at my house. I made a separate portion without blue cheese for our non-blue cheese lover (I know, crazy right?) and he still loved it as much as we did. We are really starting to love the non-mayo potato salads. Thanks It's A New Day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I loved it and so did my family. THey asked for it again, just two days after having it! I didn't add as much Balsamic Vin.- I added 3/4 to 1 Tbsp, and rather than adding Blue Cheese, I left that out and added 1/4 c. Miracle Whip, with 1/2tsp Original(unsalted) Mrs.Dash, and because we like our food with a bit of heat, I added 1/8tsp. powdered Cayenne Pepper! I diced up one Stalk of celery You can use 2 if you want) and I added 2 Hard boiled Eggs, cut up finely, and mixed throughout! So good. THanks for posting this recipe though, it gave me something to work with, as I like to be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellé_wahine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Really simple! Even someone like me without any "cooking" ability can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great stuff, enjoyed this very much! I reduced the amount Dijon slightly and used feta instead of blue cheese, just for personal taste. It is a nice alternative from the traditional mayo based potato salads. Thanks, It's a New Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States