Picnic Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This is the worst pasta salad I've ever tasted. It was only sweet. No other taste whatsoever. I love pasta salad but I won't be making this one again. Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I normally agree wholeheartedly with the reviews / ratings -- but this recipe was VERY bland & no one liked it - I double checked that I prepared it correctly -- not a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I'm sorry but this recipe just didn't do it for me. I made it based on previous reviews, but I'm afraid I won't be making this again. Sorry, Jennifer :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Reading the previous reviews helped me make this recipe work! The sugar definately needs to be cut in half and adding more veggies and red onion worked great. Another dish to add to my collection where people are always asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I would add much less sugar next time...way too sweet. I also added chopped red onion, diced tomatoes and a small can of sliced black olives. This made it much more colorful and better tasting. A fun one to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My family and I normally LOVE pasta salads,but this one was not the best one that I have ever had. It was way too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
We had this at our end of the summer picnic and everyone loved it. We couldn't stop picking at the veggies. I used tomotoes, cucumbers, olives, red onion, yellow bell peppers and broccoli. It was a nice colorful dish for a buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The basic ingredients are fine, but the proportions need adjustment. I used mini bow-tie pasta, and would cut the pasta back to 1/2 to 3/4 pound. I used a whole cucumber, seeded and chopped; 2 cups of chopped broccoli; a whole red pepper, seeded and chopped. I combined the rest of the ingredients to make a dressing, then added it to the pasta and vegetables. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 3 tablespoons of Miracle Whip. After adjustments, I really did enjoy the flavor, with the mustard being a nice change of pace from the usual creamy pasta salad. The recipe as written makes a huge amount, so I probably won't make a full recipe again unless it's for a church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I reviewed this previously but forgot the stars! This is a great recipe! I too cut the sugar some and doubled the veggies. We love the crunch of onions, bell peppers, cucumbers, even squash. I just check out what the store has when I go. We fix this for all types of gatherings all year long and it is very well received. Just thought after all the lower reviews, I needed to stand up for one of my favorite stand-bys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I cut the sugar in half and it was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States