Picnic Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
We had this at our end of the summer picnic and everyone loved it. We couldn't stop picking at the veggies. I used tomotoes, cucumbers, olives, red onion, yellow bell peppers and broccoli. It was a nice colorful dish for a buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I am so surprised at the reviews on this one. I have been making this recipe for years and EVERYWHERE I bring it people always want the recipe. The only thing I do is omit the salt and pepper but everything else stays and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Very good! I had to pass this recipe out to all at our office picnic! Quite a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
was very good, however, next time I'll add more cheese and maybe a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I adjusted the ingredients to serve 40, it was quick, easy, delicious with folks asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
My friends couldn't get enough of this recipe at a recent picnic! It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I reviewed this previously but forgot the stars! This is a great recipe! I too cut the sugar some and doubled the veggies. We love the crunch of onions, bell peppers, cucumbers, even squash. I just check out what the store has when I go. We fix this for all types of gatherings all year long and it is very well received. Just thought after all the lower reviews, I needed to stand up for one of my favorite stand-bys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Reading the previous reviews helped me make this recipe work! The sugar definately needs to be cut in half and adding more veggies and red onion worked great. Another dish to add to my collection where people are always asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The basic ingredients are fine, but the proportions need adjustment. I used mini bow-tie pasta, and would cut the pasta back to 1/2 to 3/4 pound. I used a whole cucumber, seeded and chopped; 2 cups of chopped broccoli; a whole red pepper, seeded and chopped. I combined the rest of the ingredients to make a dressing, then added it to the pasta and vegetables. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 3 tablespoons of Miracle Whip. After adjustments, I really did enjoy the flavor, with the mustard being a nice change of pace from the usual creamy pasta salad. The recipe as written makes a huge amount, so I probably won't make a full recipe again unless it's for a church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
this recipe was vwey tasty. I used a little less green pepper. because we do care for them. My husband liked this and he is not a big fan of black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States