Picnic Marinated Summer Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This slaw is great. Followed the directions exactly as written. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is an easy, light summer slaw. I followed the recipe except left out the cucumbers just because I don't care for them. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent made with Zylitol instead of sugar! Use equal parts (sugar to zylitol) or less to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was a pretty simple recipe. I made a sugar free version and a couple other adjustments. I made the portion larger by adding broccoli slaw to the mix. For the marinade, I used Apple cider vinegar, grapeseed oil, stevia powder, sea salt, and fresh ground pepper. This is definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Great Coleslaw. Followed the directions precisely. Marinated over night and all the flavors blended. Served using a slotted spoon as there was a lot of pooling liquid in the bottom. Next time I serve it, I will drain off the liquid right before I set it on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I substituted the apple cider vinegar and added a little balsamic as well. I also added a little Italian seasoning to the dressing. It was a huge hit at a barbecue. Nice and refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great salad! I followed it exactly and even a friend that doesn't care for cole slaw liked this one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I used a 16oz bag of slaw mix (with carrots and red cabbage) and a bunch of green onions because that was all I had on hand. This was still wonderful! Can't wait to try it with the green peppers and cucumber, but I will leave out the tomato to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Oh so Good! Taste just like regular coleslaw without hte heavy mayo taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States