Picnic Marinated Summer Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This was so good. Like carolina coleslaw twisted. Used xylitol instead of sugar and peanut oil instead of vegetable to make it healthy but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this for a 4th of July party and it just didn't do it for anyone. The fresh veggies were wonderful, of course, but the dressing was far from being good. I tried doctoring with other ingredients. It didn't work. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love it. So easy and refreshing. Used only one third cup of sugar, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Did transfer to another bowl before serving, just so there was not so much liquid on the bottom. Will definitely will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I reduced the sugar by half and drained off a lot of the liquid before serving. A nice fresh salad - it was a hit at the tailgate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great change from creamy slaw. It was sweet and a bit less tangy than I expected but our guests loved it. The fresh veggies brighten it up a lot. Definitely on our menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this today,I omitted the cucumber & the green pepper because I didn't have any, so I used a red bell pepper instead It's a dreary rainy day and I didn't feel up to going out, I also added carrots, and chopped celery.It was really good,I will be making this again,This was a refreshing change I was growing tired of that mayonnaise dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Hubby & I LOVED this. I made a half batch & we finished it off in 1 meal. I did not use the green pepper & used red onion in place of the green onion, only because that's all I had on hand. I think I'll up the vinegar a bit for me for a bit more kick but hubby said he loved it BECAUSE it wasn't heavy on the "kick". Great recipe that'll be a repeat year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Awesome! Love all the flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This stuff was delicious, I made a few changes though...I used broccoli slaw instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Light, crunchy and delicious! Followed recipe, using 12 oz of shredded cabbage with carrots and swapped Splenda for sugar. Dressing was perfect for this amount of ingredients. Marinated for 6 hours and it was excellent! Hubby thinks it would be great served on fish tacos..maybe I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States