Picnic Chicken Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
i got this recipe in my email and tried it and I did not care for it. It tasted like cold cream of celery soup. it was definitely a soupier than what they show in the picture, probably because they say to add an entire can of soup. i expected a recipe from campbell's (which is presumably tested before it's published) to be a lot better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I thought adding cream of celery soup was an excellent idea!! I had more then 2 cups of chicken and I added apples, grapes (halved) and chopped pecans and adding the soup saved money and is a healthier choice than using all mayo! I did end up using a little more mayo than called for, but I loved the flavor of this!! Very good sandwich!! I served mine on croisants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe worked out great for me. I had to make a large quantity and it turned out very well. The sandwiches got gobbled right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was okay but it was way too wet with that much soup. I added another cup of cooked chicken in order to soak up the excess soup. I mixed in a 1/4 teaspoon of dried dill weed in order to flavor it more. Next time I think that instead of adding dill weed, I'll add some sliced grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I love this recipe. It is very easy to make. The first time I made it I doubled it and it turned out great. It is very saucy but I like it that way. Tonight I'm tryining it with cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
7-1-11: This is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is one the best chicken salads I've ever had. Try adding grapes and almond slivers for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
It's good for a base which you can add more to. I only used 3/4 can of the soup, added another spoonful of mayonnaise, added some pickle relish with some sweet pickle juice, and added some of my favorite seasonings/herbs(pinch of ground red pepper, garlic powder, salt, and thyme). I personally think it's fine without the tomatoes and I can put the mixture on any bread that I toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smhayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The bomb!!! I'm keeping this recipe forever!! It was a big winner at several parties for me! I used canned chicken to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States