Pickled Red Beet Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Absolutely, exactly, just like my mom's. Thanks for bringing back the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
It was just like the eggs friends of mine used to make when I lived in Central PA. I added more sugar and put a bunch of garlic, mustard seed and dill to give it an extra kick. I think I will also throw in some hot peppers next time we make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
THIS IS THE GREATEST RECIPE FOR EGGS EVER,I MADE THE FIRST BATCH USING THIS RECIPE,THEY TASTED SO GOOD I DECIDED TO MAKE SOME FOR MY CUSTOMERS,(I'M A BARTENDER AT THE VFW)THEY LOVED THEM,NOT ONE COMPLAINT, AND THIS IS VERY RARE BECAUSE AT LEAST ONE OF MY CUSTOMERS ALWAYS HAS A BETTER WAY OF DOING THINGS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Does anyone have the secret to peeling eggs. I punch a hole in the bottom and they just do not come off the shell. They look awful !!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
People who turn up their noses at these have never tried them. My grandmother and other relatives are from Pennsylvania Dutch country and I've been eating them all my life. This is the same recipe- you can leave out the onions if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I love pickled red beets, but not with onions. Otherwise I'd give it five stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spontaneous Chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bagdad, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
these were very ummmmmmmmmyyyyy will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
great .. try to make a potato salad with them... hummmmmmmmmm good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIGI70056

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I've never made pickled red beet eggs before, but just needed to since I've been craving them during my pregnancy. I found Jill's recipe and followed it, which made delicious red beet eggs, I plan to make another batch for myself next week. They hit the spot, thanks Jill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
wonderful!! I made a large pickle jar full of these eggs. I omitted the onion and added afew bay leaves. I like my eggs very tart and so I cut the sugar in half. I really enjoy these and will make them often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States