Pickled Red Beet Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
People who turn up their noses at these have never tried them. My grandmother and other relatives are from Pennsylvania Dutch country and I've been eating them all my life. This is the same recipe- you can leave out the onions if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I love pickled red beets, but not with onions. Otherwise I'd give it five stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spontaneous Chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bagdad, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
these were very ummmmmmmmmyyyyy will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
great .. try to make a potato salad with them... hummmmmmmmmm good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIGI70056

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I've never made pickled red beet eggs before, but just needed to since I've been craving them during my pregnancy. I found Jill's recipe and followed it, which made delicious red beet eggs, I plan to make another batch for myself next week. They hit the spot, thanks Jill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
wonderful!! I made a large pickle jar full of these eggs. I omitted the onion and added afew bay leaves. I like my eggs very tart and so I cut the sugar in half. I really enjoy these and will make them often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
There wasn't enough juice to cover the eggs and I was very disappointed in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Awsome. I did reduce the sugar and up the vinegar. But these are so pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My family has been makeing "pickeled eggs" for as long as i can remember but these are the best i have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty415

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
These are so good. Just like my mother used to make. I always make at least 4 cans of beets and adjust the recipe accordingly. If I don't hide them my kids are into them as soon as they cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENIESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States