Pickled Red Beet Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good recipe. I have made these pickled eggs numerous times. The're great! Wonderful for a brunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
EXACTLY like Grandma used to make. Thank You for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Yummy, just like my mom made. I doubled the sugar and vinegar to make enough to cover a dozen eggs. A mason jar works best. I just flip it every day to make sure the eggs are covered. My husband and daughter pack these in their lunches, so I need to do at least a dozen every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
these were.....interesting. it was a special request from my hubby. i tried one, and it wasnt bad. he ate the rest! haha! i had to add a little warm water to make enough liquid to cover the eggs. after a few days, the flavor came out alot more. im not sure how i feel about the color, but he assures me that is how they are supposed to look LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
We haven't tasted these yet-but have a batch in the fridge. They look and smell delicious. The only problem I had was that there was not near enough juice to cover the eggs/beets/onions. I had to triple the juice recipe. Can't wait to try them in a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These were good. I made them for a dinner party because this recipe was quick and easy and ready to eat the next day. Ive never had the beet version before and since were a beet fan I made this. They were gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I finally have a recipe for pickled eggs. I didn't add the onions because I've never eaten them with onions before. Next time I'll add the onions. I didn't think there was enough liquid for a dozen eggs. I made 6 eggs. I only used 2 tablespoons of sugar--I'm not into sweet foods. Then, I added enough water (about 1/2 cup) so the eggs were completely covered in liquid. I always make pickled eggs in a gallon size pickle jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe is perfect! It does taste different on day one vs. day 3. Less vinegar flavor on day 3. Very good both days. Reminds me of my Grandmother's eggs. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Great recipe. Just like Lebanon, PA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States