Pickled Red Beet Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
The more vinegar you use the more deep red the eggs become more quickly adjust to taste and your done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
my original passed down recipe actually says 1 cup sugar 1 cup vinegar and the beet juice. bring to boil let cool pour over eggs..the original recipe in the PA dutch cookbook says 1/4 cup brown sugar...1/2 cup vinegar 1/2 cup water.. cook beets (they were fresh) peel skins and let this sit in liquid for several days.. add piece of stick cinnamon and 3-4 cloves and six hard boiled eggs. let sit in fridge for two days. take your pick.. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is a classic recipe.i like to add bay leaves or cloves, but these are great as is. Remember, you may need to make more brine depending on how closely your eggs fit into your jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
turned out just like they were supposed to. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I love these. Mom made similar growing up. an acquired taste. only some who've tried asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this as directed and liquid wasn't enough to cover eggs. I doubled the liquid mixture and it came out a perfect. My family absolutely loved this recipe. First time ever pickling eggs and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I add a pinch of ground cloves and a pinch of dry mustard to pickled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
adding a Tb of baking soda to the water you are boiling your eggs in makes them super easy to peel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Moran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I make this with the beet juice, one teaspoon of sugar, one half cup of white vinegar, and 3 cloves. I don't heat the mixture- just combine the ingredients and put in the eggs. Let them set overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States