Pickled Pepper and Onion Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Had an abundance of peppers from garden and found this recipe--good relish. Made several batches and passed jars along to family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imTori
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I am preparing this just to serve as a side for a hot dog grill party, I was wondering if I still need to heat it for 30 minutes even though I'm not canning it, or if it will be fine to just serve it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imTori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Malvern, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My family loves this we will be making it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roberts, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Made this wonderful relish yesterday from garden grown peppers and it came out fantastic! After canning, we had a little extra left over so we fired up the grill and made some burgers and put the relish on them and YUMMM! I added 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 light brown sugar. Thanks for a great recipe! rs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I was happy with the results but wondered if the pickling spices will soften up or if they should have gone into a cheese clothe bag & removed after cooking? Also this recipe doubled makes 7 pint jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Excellent!! Everyone loved it. I used a homemade pickling spice recipe that I had. I added it to allrecipes just in case anyone else was interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
We had so many peppers during the summer I knew we needed a quick but tastey use for them. We've used this relish on hot dogs, mixed it into muffuletta spread, stuffed into portabellas , adds great flavor to cream cheese when using for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinsnestdelights

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a good recipe. Recipe yielded less for me than stated, but that wasn't a problem. As well, you need to add a lot of hot peppers if you want to spice it up. I added 6 jalapeno peppers, and couldn't even taste them. I like things spicy, so if I make it again, I might try replacing all the bell peppers with jalapeno's. We use it on every burger and dog this summer so far, and will have to make more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dart_North

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is a nice recipe. I followed it to pickle my end-of-season peppers from my garden. I used mostly cherry peppers, Anaheim and jalapeño peppers, mixed in with some red bell pepper, finger carrots and lots of onions. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
just finished making this,for me it only made 3 pints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Onion Relish

See how to make the perfect condiment for grilling season.

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States