Pickled Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Loved this! Planning on making a big batch and canning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I used this recipe, but I canned them for a few weeks before eating them and the mushrooms were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I was a little skeptical about how these would turn out. We could only find sliced mushrooms at the local market so that's what was used. We prepared as written except we canned them and they turned out great. M finace' loves them so this will become a regular item in our pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
A most excellent way to prepare an abundance of mushrooms. I froze some in hopes that they will thaw and not be mushy. I did use almost twice as many mushrooms b/c there was so much brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were almost excellent. However, here is what I will do next time to make them exceptional - 1) decrease the vinegar to 1/4 cup (and since I have not been able to like red vinegar for all I do, I will make it white) 2) add a clove or two while boiling the pickling liquid and mushrooms - then discard if you wish. The clove is imperative to get that missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Oh my this was soooo good I have made it several times now & probably wont stop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I liked this recipe. I made it as directed, and will make again. I kept the mushrooms whole and let them in the fridge for a couple days. They were chewy and delicious. The mushrooms do shrink, I would say by almost half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
delicious.... added some crushed red pepper... better than the ones you buy in the supermarket and for a fraction of the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumbola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States