Pickled Hot Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was very easy and simple. As one of the others stated that soon after the taste is OK but when you let them "age" they are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I scaled this recipe down quite a bit and only used the little green hot peppers. We eat this along with a lot of the asian dished I prepare. My husband and mother-in-law absolutely love this stuff. Have some tissue ready...it will cleanse your sinuses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Simply wonderful...I used habanero peppers instead of serrano. It made a beautiful jar! And everyone loved it. As it sits it gets better. Definately my favorite recipe for peppers!! ANd so easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Whew! I made these with a bunch of jalapenos and 2 cayenne peppers. I did throw in some evoo and fresh herbs as suggested by another reviewer. I also threw in some cherry tomatoes and green onions after I removed the pan from the heat -- I think you could pickle alomost anything in this mixture. I had some of the mixture left that wouldn't fit in the jars, so I added some more peppers for a few minutes, added 1/4 c. sugar and 1 T. salt, tossed it in the blender, and made some kickin' hot sauce. Simple recipe and pretty in the jars, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This is an absolutely fabulous and easy recipe. I can hardly make enough because everyone that tries it wants a jar to bring home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I added a little olive oil and basil for extra flavor. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
These turned out quite well, but just a bit too vinegary. Maybe increase spices a bit to compete with the vinegar? Note: I initially wrote this review quite soon after canning the peppers. Now, 9 months later, I can say that these peppers are EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
An excellent recipe for canning peppers from the garden. Easy and simple ingredients for anyone who can. We are very happy with the flavor and ease of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Hot Peppers

See how to turn hot chile peppers into peppy pickles.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States