Pickled Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Very tasty with no garlic breath. A variation could substitute the pepper with a red chili pepper. Asd fresh dill,and red pepper instead of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
i love them they are the best thank you brenda I use the same recipe but add a little jalapeno pepper and they are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
These have been sitting in the fridge so long, I forgot I made them! I'd been buying expensive pickled garlic cloves at Meijer for a good while when I saw this recipe, so I thought I'd give it a go. I love them! I used mustard seeds instead of dry mustard, because a)that's what I had on hand and b)that's what the Meijer garlics have too. I like slicing them up in salads. Thanks so much, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
These little gems are absolutely fabulous! I left out the mustard and celery seeds. I let mine sit for about 2 weeks and they only get better with time. I sent a batch to my grandmother for Christmas and she loved them. They are very addictive. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
REALLY good! I love them and garlic is so good for you. No icky garlic breath! I added some jalapenos. Fabulous for gifts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Excellent recipe! We added lots of peppers and used apple cider vinegar instead of regular vinegar. It gave it a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
My family adored this. It's so good over a curry flavored soup like Mulligatawny, which is what I had it over, as the flavors contrast very nicely. I made half the recipe( wish I hadn't) but it was perfectly pickled after 2 weeks. Also no celery seed, just used mustard seed, but no spice bag either...I just dumped it in the mix and kept it there...that's how my mom has always pickled. Also, next time I'll make the full recipe, but use the halved sugar amount...think it will be better a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Fantastic way to eat garlic. I add soy sauce to taste and reduce salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
garlic harvest is when i get a big bunch given to me.i love pickled garlic, now i can make my own .can't wait to make them .thanks a million brenda.since i haven't made them yet i can rate them on how i think they will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States