Pickled Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My 3 weeks are finally up. I really liked this and will make nice munchy food for me. I do not own a spice bag so just dumped them in and that seemed to work ok. I also added in some jalepenos. I liked them in there, but would probably put in more next time. I did the full 5 minuted boil and I think the texture was about right. The color was a little green, but that was ok by me. I expected it to be more tart. I would probably use cider vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Photo by cowuhsocky
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Just finished my batch, they look and smell delicious! Haven't tried them yet but I have done similar recipes and I'm sure they'll be great. Thanks Brenda for the recipe, can't wait to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
There was way too much sugar in this recipe forour tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have pickled some garlic in a vinegar I made to pickle chillie and they have turned green. I wish I had checked this recipe method firstly .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Simple and tasty. The hardest part is waiting 3 weeks. I plan to make several batches as gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My friend Toni, had my husband and I sample some pickled garlic...that was just fabulous! I came in search for a recipe. And tried this 1st. Decent recipe, however I double it and I felt I had more red bell pepper then needed after the fact. I made it to a T, so when it said large...that's what I had. But the bell pepper had a wonderful tanginess flavor to it and the garlic is nice it's not as tangy as the bell peppers. I'd see making this again. And if I double it, I'm going to not double the bell pepper in the recipe. But it does have that nice zing affect in the peppers and sauce. It's not like the recipe she had, but this is fairly nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is a very interesting way to eat garlic. All the benefits of eating garlic without the harsh bitterness of a un-pickled clove! I used 1.5lbs of garlic and doubled everything else. It made 3 (1/2 pint jars) with leftover liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aminor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yummmmm! Wonderful recipe !! I just put garlic and it is awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made these last year and for me 3 weeks wasnt enough I had read somewhere to just put them up and I did for a year opened them today OMG so good worth a year since I can so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States