Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I loved how these came out! Very Unique flavor. Did everything exactly besides adding jalapeno peppers at the bottom. Waited the full 5 days. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Homemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I like pickled eggs,but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made these for a co-worker and my mother-in-law and they both loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bloomdale, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These taste exactly like I used to have while growing up. They were always a tradition at Easter The worst part is the waiting. I was a starnge child and love beets pickeled or plain. I am continuing the tradition with my family. Thank you for the recipe. I never got it off of my mom before she passed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is the "simple" recipe I have been searching for! My grandma used something very similar it seems! This is really close! I use apple cider vinegar like she did though! That much I remember! Anyway, these are GREAT! Patience! 5 days at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe; I don't care for pickled beets, but when I saw this recipe I decided to give it a try. I didn't realize how many different ways pickled eggs could be made. This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
When I first tried these eggs after 5 days,I thought I would not make them again. However,after 10 days they really are very good and I will be making more of them.We like to put them on our salads or eat them right out of the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
My mother always used pickled beets for her eggs, so their tang depended on how these were made. However if you don't like beets, you might want to try your favorite dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This is an awesome recipe for pickled eggs. They take awhile to "cure" in the refrigerator so one must be patient. But, the payoff is great. The color is fun and the cinnamon adds a real twist to the pickling mixture. These eggs are a wonderful addition to a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DART1121
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I'll admit it - I don't like pickled eggs. But I made these over New Years to enter into a pickled egg contest. Mine was the only one made with beets. Everyone admitted they were "real purty", but the didn't like them. I guess if you don't like pickled beets, you won't like these eggs. However, the beets in this recipe were the best pickled beets I've ever made so this goes in my recipe box for that reason alone. Thanks, Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States