Pickled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
have been looking for this recipe for awhile. Had it and lost it. Try cooking the ingredents with sliced beets and the pickeling spices. Pour the hot mixture over the eggs and refridgerate. Can be eaten the next day. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
I absolutely love these eggs, I follow the recipe adding just a little more water and leave them set for 8-10 days...everyone I've given them to liked them as well. They are great with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Rave reviews from the Tudor feast I did this for, for 60 people. As I forgot to pick up the Pickling spices at Penseys, I made up my own using the same usual ingredients. Packed it in a huge mason jar, sealed it and left in the cold garage for a week. And because I am lazy, I used the minced garlic in a jar (the wet stuff from the produce section) Worked excellent! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is the easiest pickled egg recipe ever! So easy and quick. I cannot wait for a week until they are ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Husband and Father-In-Law love these eggs! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made a few changes in this recipe which I think helped it a lot, and will make some more the next time I make it. I used cider vinegar instead of plain distilled, which made the eggs a nice light "tea" color. I also added about 2 teaspoons of salt and about 1/4 cup of sugar. Next time I'm going to increase the sugar to about 1/2 cup, will leave out the bay leaf (there's plenty of that in the pickling spice) and maybe add another clove or two of garlic. A good first effort for me at pickled eggs, and I'm enjoying them (hubby and daughter won't even get close!) :o)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
528 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
A good recipe with a good level of sourness. Intersting mix of seasonings I wasn't sure I would like at first, turned out very good. It just doesn't have the store-bought picked egg taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Very easy to make! Taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
i made these eggs and followed the directions, but the flavor has not penetrated the eggs, and it has been 9 days. i will probably make another batch and experiment. still not a bad recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The was really easy to make and delicious! I used canned quail eggs instead if regular eggs (I bought them in Chinatown) they taste the same as hard boiled eggs but are tiny. I made several jarfuls for my family members and couldn't keep up with the requests for more! They make great exotic deli gifts. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States