Pickled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have also added gloves of garlic sliced in half. My husbands deer gange rave about these every year. I make 6 dozen at a time for there event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIVERTOWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
A little different then what I was looking for but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe is THE BOMB! I used a very similar recipe before but I didn't use the bay leaf. I made 40 of these and I used the exact recipe only I used 5 bay leaves and multiplied the recipe by 1.5. Boiled the ingredients after the eggs were peeled and had a bay leaf for each jar. I put 8 eggs in each quart jar and let them simmer for 10 days. Now I have people asking me to make them!!! I tell them to boil and peel the eggs and then we swap jars for them. SO GOOOOOOD! Thanks man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Perfect - and with extra dill even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
failed this one I don't know what I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good recipe:) I agree with the hot peppers. I added 3 diced habenero's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Good basic recipe, but needs hot peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
O.K..I had never tried a pickled egg before the thought of it sounded pretty good because I like pickled veggies. This was very good the key to this recipe is allowing the eggs to sit in the brine mixture so the eggs fully develop the flavor. I made these again today and added jalapeno peppers to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritzsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I got the recipe for a friend of mine and he made them they were GREAT!!! We decided to let them stand for 3wks and they got better and better the more they stood! Thanks for the recipe :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made these for my dad on his birthday. We used to get them at a bar that stopped selling them and he really liked them. I added about 3T Tabasco sauce because he likes them hot. The only trouble I had was peeling the eggs, but that's not the recipe's fault. I doubled the recipe. Beware: they have a very strong smell...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States