Pickled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
A+++. My boyfriend LOVES pickled eggs. I have been trying to find a recipe to our liking. I tried several others and they just didn't hit the mark, well, this one passed the test! We added extra garlic to a few jars and some dried red peppers to another. They all turned out great! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redwood_Rider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My southern boyfriend made these eggs exactly as the recipe says. He said, "They are just like mom used to make."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I finally made these and was not disappointed! Exactly the flavour I was looking for, thank you! Followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 1/2 tsp crushed red chili flakes. Enjoy with a cold beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These were really good. Just what i was hopping for. This was my first time making pickled eggs and i will be making them many more times. Only thing different i did was add a sliced onion. Otherwise followed the recipe as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The was really easy to make and delicious! I used canned quail eggs instead if regular eggs (I bought them in Chinatown) they taste the same as hard boiled eggs but are tiny. I made several jarfuls for my family members and couldn't keep up with the requests for more! They make great exotic deli gifts. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
i made these eggs and followed the directions, but the flavor has not penetrated the eggs, and it has been 9 days. i will probably make another batch and experiment. still not a bad recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Very easy to make! Taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
A good recipe with a good level of sourness. Intersting mix of seasonings I wasn't sure I would like at first, turned out very good. It just doesn't have the store-bought picked egg taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made a few changes in this recipe which I think helped it a lot, and will make some more the next time I make it. I used cider vinegar instead of plain distilled, which made the eggs a nice light "tea" color. I also added about 2 teaspoons of salt and about 1/4 cup of sugar. Next time I'm going to increase the sugar to about 1/2 cup, will leave out the bay leaf (there's plenty of that in the pickling spice) and maybe add another clove or two of garlic. A good first effort for me at pickled eggs, and I'm enjoying them (hubby and daughter won't even get close!) :o)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
535 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States