Pickled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good recipe:) I agree with the hot peppers. I added 3 diced habenero's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Marys, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Good basic recipe, but needs hot peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
O.K..I had never tried a pickled egg before the thought of it sounded pretty good because I like pickled veggies. This was very good the key to this recipe is allowing the eggs to sit in the brine mixture so the eggs fully develop the flavor. I made these again today and added jalapeno peppers to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritzsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I got the recipe for a friend of mine and he made them they were GREAT!!! We decided to let them stand for 3wks and they got better and better the more they stood! Thanks for the recipe :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizzpan
Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made these for my dad on his birthday. We used to get them at a bar that stopped selling them and he really liked them. I added about 3T Tabasco sauce because he likes them hot. The only trouble I had was peeling the eggs, but that's not the recipe's fault. I doubled the recipe. Beware: they have a very strong smell...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
easy to make but I think I will decrease the water ratio next time. Hubby said they weren't sour enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
A+++. My boyfriend LOVES pickled eggs. I have been trying to find a recipe to our liking. I tried several others and they just didn't hit the mark, well, this one passed the test! We added extra garlic to a few jars and some dried red peppers to another. They all turned out great! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redwood_Rider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My southern boyfriend made these eggs exactly as the recipe says. He said, "They are just like mom used to make."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I finally made these and was not disappointed! Exactly the flavour I was looking for, thank you! Followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 1/2 tsp crushed red chili flakes. Enjoy with a cold beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These were really good. Just what i was hopping for. This was my first time making pickled eggs and i will be making them many more times. Only thing different i did was add a sliced onion. Otherwise followed the recipe as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States