Pickled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Did not like the pickling spice at all. Helped the recipe out by adding jalapenos and red chilli flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayzilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
not bad, just not what i was looking for. they had a very mild taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I had never made pickled eggs before, so when I found this recipe without beets (my husband HATES them), I said a little prayer that these would be good. I needn't have worried. He sneaked an egg out of the first batch before they were ready and informed me that I had better be planning another batch. He shared a fully-aged jar with a neighbor, and word spread. I have people wanting to pay me for these because they're so good (but I don't charge). We think they're better than the ones we can get in the supermarket. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This a great recipe --I have tried it and got good results and comments--thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe isn't what I thought it would be. I will try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I think this recipe is fantastic just the way it is! I've made these at least 30 times and share with the neighbors and I have nothing to change at all. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascoag, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have also added gloves of garlic sliced in half. My husbands deer gange rave about these every year. I make 6 dozen at a time for there event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIVERTOWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
A little different then what I was looking for but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe is THE BOMB! I used a very similar recipe before but I didn't use the bay leaf. I made 40 of these and I used the exact recipe only I used 5 bay leaves and multiplied the recipe by 1.5. Boiled the ingredients after the eggs were peeled and had a bay leaf for each jar. I put 8 eggs in each quart jar and let them simmer for 10 days. Now I have people asking me to make them!!! I tell them to boil and peel the eggs and then we swap jars for them. SO GOOOOOOD! Thanks man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Perfect - and with extra dill even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States