Pickled Daikon Radish and Carrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
LOVE these! Essential for making banh mi at home. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very easy recipe. I'll update once they are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is very delicious. I made 1/2 batch yesterday to try and when i came home it was all gone! I didn't have cilantro so i used flat leafed parsley, and didn't have the pepper, so i used read pepper flakes. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I ate some on it's own and it had great flavor then added some onto veggie lo mein! So glad I tried, FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great! I couldn't get any thai chiles, so I substituted red pepper flakes (to taste) and I thought that worked really well. The cilantro is what gives this recipe something special. I also threw in some watermelon radishes and purple carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Great recipe. Making second batch for my wife's co-worker...she loved them. I added habanero peppers though for a bigger kick. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
It was a little sweet but good.... Will cut back they sugar next time. I put carrots, fresh basil, garlic stem, cucumbers, and ra shush with a Serrano pepper... Sweet and spicy ...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I added about a 1/2 tsp. of salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We enjoyed this at our last sushi party, but seems like it was missing a bit of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I can't stop eating these. Yummy. I added a clove of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paradise mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States