Pickled Daikon Radish and Carrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great! I couldn't get any thai chiles, so I substituted red pepper flakes (to taste) and I thought that worked really well. The cilantro is what gives this recipe something special. I also threw in some watermelon radishes and purple carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I ate some on it's own and it had great flavor then added some onto veggie lo mein! So glad I tried, FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I can't stop eating these. Yummy. I added a clove of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paradise mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
LOVE these! Essential for making banh mi at home. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very easy recipe. I'll update once they are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tasty and easy (after cutting is done). Ate half a batch for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We enjoyed this at our last sushi party, but seems like it was missing a bit of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I added about a 1/2 tsp. of salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States