Pickled Daikon Radish and Carrot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow, this is really good! I ate some on it's own and it had great flavor then added some onto veggie lo mein! So glad I tried, FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great! I couldn't get any thai chiles, so I substituted red pepper flakes (to taste) and I thought that worked really well. The cilantro is what gives this recipe something special. I also threw in some watermelon radishes and purple carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I can't stop eating these. Yummy. I added a clove of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paradise mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
LOVE these! Essential for making banh mi at home. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I added about a 1/2 tsp. of salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We enjoyed this at our last sushi party, but seems like it was missing a bit of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Tasty and easy (after cutting is done). Ate half a batch for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very easy recipe. I'll update once they are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Great recipe. Making second batch for my wife's co-worker...she loved them. I added habanero peppers though for a bigger kick. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is very delicious. I made 1/2 batch yesterday to try and when i came home it was all gone! I didn't have cilantro so i used flat leafed parsley, and didn't have the pepper, so i used read pepper flakes. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States