Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Too much vinegar. I use 2 cup of Vinegar instead of 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Lost my mom's recipe for beets after she passed, and wanted to try canning for the first time solo. These are fantastic!! They are so close to the ones that my mom made, I am hooked. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chilly bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Easy, straight forward recipe. Taste just like the ones my grandma used to make. The only change I made was adding half a cinnamon stick to each jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Holy Cow, these are good! My 3 year old daughter gobbles them up. I'm replanting beets this week just so I can have more to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I just canned fresh beets from the garden this week. The only thing I added was a dash of allspice and cinnamon. It smelled awesome. and I can't wait to open these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
great basic recipe... Try adding a whole stick of cinnamon to each jar for a great tasting beet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I've been looking for a good pickled beet recipe and this one is PERFECT. The only thing I do differntly is I peel the beets before I cook them. You never seem to get all the dirt off them. Then I slice them on a mandolin made by Pampered Chef. FAST AND EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Used two whole cloves per pint jar...and the results were EXCELLENT! Good job Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made these beets scaling down the recipe. Put them in the fridge and they didn't last a day. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
1 of the better recipes for beets I've found. The beets have a great sweet and slightly pickely flavour... I made about a dozen and I've got not 1 jar left. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States