Pickled Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
i love these! sounds like more of a process than it is. really great use for asparagus you may have forgotten you had;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A little on the sweet with a little heat. This recipe is a very tasty snack. Perfect for any pickle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Absolutely Superb!!!! Made just one batch of these the other night. Slightly hot and all pickly goodness. My husband almost at the whole jar!!! We just got back from the farmer's market with 16 lbs of asparagus to pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Good, a little sweeter than I am used too but good. thanks. for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I like the flavor of these but they are too sweet. I didn't can these and attempted to use a ziploc bag, and serve 24 hours later. It didn't work. Would've if I blanched them first. Lack of the water bath didn't allow them to soften. After making both this recipe and Pickled Asparagus II, I like the pickled Asparagus II better. Not as sweet as this one. I like the onion though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Canning cautions: 1)Adjust processing time according to altitude, higher altitude needs more time. 2)Do not touch the dimple on the lid. If it does not vaccuum down on its own, then it did not seal correctly. You can re-process; first remove the lid, clean the lip of the jar and use a new clean lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Wow-I made these last year and now my husband had me make twice the amout this year.They are very-very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anette Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camelknees33
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I cannot say how good this recipe is. I have made numerous batches since finding this one recipe because it is the best one I found! Thank you to Behr for sharing it!!! Everyone I have given these asparagus spears too rave about how good they are, and they really, really are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelknees33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I barely followed this recipe at all as I wanted spicy spears for bloody mary's and I know that the sugar takes the bite out of the vinegar. I will say that the asparagus prep directions were spot on. I also added smashed garlic cloves to each jar and a sliced red jalapeno and omitted the mustard and dill seed. I doubled the fresh dill. So, after a lot of adjustments I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was my first time pickling and it was kind of a scary experience! The asparagus turned out a lot better than ibthought they would, bubthe picle was sweet, which I don't care for. Will be looking for dill only pickles. Dilly beans are next on my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Asparagus

See how to turn fresh asparagus into delicious homemade pickles.

How to Make Pickled Beets

See how to turn fresh beets into homemade pickles.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States